SL-WEEK 8 : On the Road

Here are some of my photos for this weeks challenge, On the Road, set by Sylvain Landry.

I came across this mermaid statue while walking along a stretch of beach in Ventura, CA. After looking at a map online my memory was refreshed…the area where I found her is known as Marina Park Beach.

Mermaid of Ventura Beach

Mermaid of Ventura Beach

The next two photos were taken in Chiang Mai, Thailand. This was taken in 2009 on Charoen Prathet Road; using Google street view I see that it is no longer there.

Chic Music Academy (2009) Chiang Mai, Thailand

Chic Music Academy (2009) Chiang Mai, Thailand

 

And this was taken in 2010 while walking around Old Town Chiang Mai…

Urban Art in the Old City of Chiang Mai

Urban Art in the Old City of Chiang Mai

 

Click here to see other entries for this weeks challenge.

 

All photos were processed on my iPad mini. Watermark was added in iWatermark +.


Support

2 thoughts on “SL-WEEK 8 : On the Road

Leave a comment