New Site – New Tutorial

It has been a long, slow haul learning Joomla and the K2 extension but my site is finally looking (almost) the way I want – there is still work to be done on the home page. It was totally worth learning how to use the K2 extension and I love so many of its features, my favorite is the Extra Fields area. For the Tutorials I have it set up so that I can enter the Platform (Desktop or Mobile), the OS (Windows, iOS or Android), what Software I used (select from drop down menu) and all sorts of camera info. For the Reviews I only have Pros and Cons setup as I try to think what additional info I would add.

This is how the Extra Fields will look at the end of your article

This is how the Extra Fields will look at the end of your article

To view the new tutorial on how I processed/created the Featured Image click here.

Leave a Reply

