The Magi’s Daughter

As I was browsing through my Instagram feed yesterday I came across a hashtag that I wondered what the app was, I found out that its PhotoCrash 2 Photo Editor. What it does is very similar to MasterFX but laid out totally different.

Using the output from Mirrored app in the other day’s post, “The Magi“, I opened PhotoCrash 2 to play around. As soon as I saw the Fantasy category I knew that was my first stop. I didn’t get much farther than the third image on the top, this was going to be the Magi’s “daughter”. The on-screen instructions told me to press and hold to move the object; re-sizing it was a challenge, but eventually I got it to shrink so I could put her in place in front of her “father” with part of his head still showing.

 

 

After I saved the image I opened up the Reflect app and used the Concrete Tiles again. I then pressed on the top of the “floor” and dragged it down to just below her feet. I then tapped on the edit icon and made some adjustments.

Making adjustments to the concrete tiled floor in Reflect

Making adjustments to the concrete tiled floor in Reflect

 

I then added the Smooth Fog again and adjusted the color.

Adding fog and making adjustments in Reflect

Adding fog and making adjustments in Reflect

 

With it looking the way I liked, it was now time to tap on FX Mode. I added four layers.

  • Solar Rays
  • Rainbow – Moved above the original arch and made adjustments
  • Lightening 2 – Added to both sides, had to flip one of the sides and created a mask to “erase” where I didn’t want it showing
Adding 4 layers in Reflect

Adding 4 layers in Reflect

 

 

After I saved the image as a png I noticed I could take it into one of their other apps that I own, I decided to use Alien Sky. I used four layers:

  • Milky Way 1 – Used at the top of the image above the arch
  • Cold Fire – Used below the arch
  • M104 – Used below her feet
  • Purple Nebula –  Used over the whole image
Adding 4 layers of Effects in Alien Sky

Adding 4 layers of Effects in Alien Sky

 

I was curious what the Filters would do to the image so I went there next and used Cinematic and made some adjustments.

Adding a filter and making adjustments in Alien Sky

Adding a filter and making adjustments in Alien Sky

 

I then tapped on Textures and ended up using Scratches.

Adding a texture and adjusting the opacity in Alien Sky

Adding a texture and adjusting the opacity in Alien Sky

 

 

I liked the composition overall but felt it needed some contrast. I opened Snapseed and started by adding Drama with the following settings:

  • Drama: 90
  • Saturation: 10
Drama settings in Snapseed

Drama settings in Snapseed

 

I then used Tune Image with the following settings:

  • Brightness: 15
  • Ambiance: 35
  • Contrast: 10
  • Saturation: 0
  • Shadows: -5
  • Highlights: 5
  • Warmth: 25
Tune Image settings in Snapseed

Tune Image settings in Snapseed

 

 

I was now ready to add my logo/watermark, metadata and StegoMark in iWatermark +.

Adding my logo/watermark, metadata and Stegomark in iWatermark+

Adding my logo/watermark, metadata and Stegomark in iWatermark+

 

To get the image ready to post on Instagram I used Insta Full Size and selected the black borders.

Adding black borders in Insta Full Size

Adding black borders in Insta Full Size

 

The final step was creating the Before and After photo in Leonardo.

The Magi's Daughter - Before and After

The Magi’s Daughter – Before and After

 

 

List of apps used in this post and their links in the iTunes store…

Leave a Reply

