The Magi

In yesterday’s post, “Follow Me“, I mentioned how I had tried several apps as I was wanting to add a space look to the photo. One of the apps I tried, which doesn’t have space effects, is Mirrored. It let me create the digital image that is today’s post.

Creating the image in Mirrored app

Creating the image in Mirrored app

 

I played around with each of the directions before coming back to the first one; you can see how far to the left I had to go to get the look above.

 

With that look I knew I was going to use Reflect to add a “floor”. I used Concrete Tiles that can be found in the Tiled Surfaces Category after you tap Preset. I then pressed on the top of the “floor” and dragged it down. I also added Smooth Fog and adjusted the color to be more in the orange family.

Adding a Tiled Surface

Adding a Tiled Surface – I forgot to take a screenshot when adding this tile so that’s why you can already see fog in this screenshot

 

Adding Smooth Fog

Adding Smooth Fog

 

 

With it looking the way I liked, it was now time to tap on FX Mode. I added three layers.

  • Helion – I rotated a little and moved into position just below the yellow arch
  • Magenta Sky – Rotated and lined up on the right of the “magi”. I masked out the areas I didn’t want.
  • Magenta Sky – Rotated, flipped and lined up on the left side of the “magi”. I also masked out the areas I didn’t want.
Adding 3 layers in Reflect app (and masking two of the layers)

Adding 3 layers in Reflect app (and masking two of the layers)

 

I was now ready to add my logo/watermark, metadata and StegoMark in iWatermark +.

Adding my logo/watermark, metadata and Stegomark in iWatermark+

Adding my logo/watermark, metadata and Stegomark in iWatermark+

 

To get the image ready to post on Instagram I used Insta Full Size and selected the blur borders.

Adding blur borders in Insta Full Size

Adding blur borders in Insta Full Size

 

 

 

List of apps used in this post and their links in¬†the iTunes store…

One thought on “The Magi

  1. Pingback: The Magi’s Daughter | DS Photography & Digital Art

Leave a Reply

