Weekly Photo Challenge: Connected

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Connected.”

My camera and lenses keep me connected.

My camera and lenses keep me connected. Above Left – Sigma Super-Wide II 24mm f/2.8. Above Right – Sigma Macro 50mm f/2.8. Bottom Left – Nikon 105mm f/2.5. Bottom Right – Vivitar 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5. Center Top – Olympus OM-D EM-5 mirrorless camera. Center Bottom – Fotodiox Nikon to 4/3 adapter.

Why am I showing a photo of a camera and lenses for this week’s challenge? Because these items help me connect in a deeper way to the natural world around me. The lenses aren’t just ordinary lenses, they are manual focusing lenses and I’ve found that they connect my brain to my heart…they help me to slow down in this fast paced world; time stands still while they are in my hands and up close to my eye.

 

This lens, my pride and joy, a Sigma 50mm f/2.8 macro lens allows me to connect at a very deep level with flowers; and the flowers in turn show me their love in beautiful ways.

My Sigma 50mm f/2.8 Macro lens fully extended

My Sigma 50mm f/2.8 Macro lens fully extended

 

Sample macro photo taken with the Olympus OM-D EM-5 mirrorless camera and a Nikon mount Sigma 50mm f/2.8 macro lens

Sample macro photo taken with the Olympus OM-D EM-5 mirrorless camera and a Nikon mount Sigma 50mm f/2.8 macro lens. Processed in Lightroom and Nik Collection.

 

Thank you for taking the time to visit my post.

Click here to see more entries of Connected…

 


 

Support

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Connected

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Connected II | DS Photography & Digital Art

Leave a Reply

