Unlikely Pairing

Ant crawling on a dead bee

Ant crawling on a dead bee

 

I took this photo earlier today. I had been outside playing ball with one of the dogs and on my way back into the house I noticed the dead bee seemingly sitting up. I went in the house, grabbed my camera, changed the lens back to the Sigma 50mm macro then headed outside. I was on my hands and knees to get this photo at 1:1.

It is almost a year since I’ve processed a photo on my laptop so I thought I’d give this photo a try. I started by importing the photos I took recently into Lightroom. After making adjustments I used three different modules from Google’s Nik Collection – Viveza 2, Analog Efex Pro 2 and Color Efex Pro 4. To add texture to the image I exported it from Lightroom into Perfect Effects 9 where I added 3 textures – Texturizer>Cracked Earth, Texturizer>Screen Door and Grunge>Just Enough Darkness. I created a mask on the Grunge and Screen Door Layers to remove the texture from the bee and ant.

 


If you enjoy my photography/digital art or find the tutorials helpful please consider
Supporting This Site

Leave a Reply

