Tunnel Vision – Part 2

So, how did I get to the above image from Part 1’s Final Image? Read on…

Tunnel Vision - After 2

Tunnel Vision – After 2

 

I opened yesterday’s final image in iColorama to play around. To start I tapped on Form>Tunnel>Preset>5/15. After seeing the result I made changes to Zoom: 0.20 and Lightness: -0.17, and got this effect…

Form>Tunnel>Preset>5/15

Form>Tunnel>Preset>5/15

 

After tapping on Apply to commit the changes and Save (for just in case) I played around with a few more of the Form sub menus before settling on Form>Tiles>Preset>6/22. I made adjustments to

  • Zoom: 0.70
  • X Center: 0.32
  • Y Center: 0.17

 

While I liked the design in the center, I didn’t want the solid background around the circle; I tapped on the Shape Mask, then New, then Invert and my final step for the mask was adjusting the Blur Radius to 0.33. My design now looked like this…

Form>Tiles>Preset>6/22

Form>Tiles>Preset>6/22 and the Shape Mask

 

After tapping Apply and Save, with the mask still in effect (area outside the circle) I went to Effects>Raise>Preset and finally chose 5/5. I lowered the Opacity to 0.75 and kept the other settings at their default value(s).

Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5

Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5

 

After tapping Apply and Save I then used Effects>Pixels>Preset>10/32 and adjusted the Size to 0.66.

Effects>Pixels>Preset>10/32

Effects>Pixels>Preset>10/32

 

It was now time to bring back my center piece. I tapped on the Shape Mask, then New, then Invert and then I adjusted the Blur Radius to 0.30. I now had this look…

Adding a Shape Mask to reveal the center piece

Adding a Shape Mask to reveal the center piece

 

After Applying and Saving I went back to Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5. I then made the following adjustments:

  • Opacity: 0.81
  • Size: 0.76
  • Lightness: 0.70
  • X Position: 0.40
  • Y Position: 0.53
Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5

Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5

 

Happy with the outside I tapped Apply then Save and went back to my Shape Mask and tapped on Invert. I then made the following adjustments:

  • Opacity: 0.60
  • Size: 0.73
  • Lightness: 0.84
  • X Position: 0.67
  • Y Position: 0.25
Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5 applied to the center piece

Effects>Raise>Preset>5/5 applied to the center piece

One thought on “Tunnel Vision – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Tunnel Vision – Part 1 | DS Photography & Digital Art

Leave a Reply

