Fishing on the Edge of the World

Fishing on the Edge of the World - Final Image

Fishing on the Edge of the World – Final Image

 

In 2009 I got to take a trip to Palau and stay with a couple of friends who were living there for 6 months. On my last day there we went riding around so that I could take photos. As we were leaving this one area I saw a fisherman holding his net with water rippling around his legs. I just had to take the shot. At the time I was using the Canon S3 IS “bridge” camera with a 12x optical zoom. Here is the original photo.

Original Photo taken with the Canon S3 IS in 2009

Original Photo taken with the Canon S3 IS in 2009

Leave a Reply

