Ominous Gator

Ominous Gator - Final Image

Ominous Gator – Final Image

 

Today’s photo was taken on Monday at the Santa Barbara Zoo. I had taken some other water reflection photos of this gator before moving to the side glass to the right of him/her. I had the camera set to Auto ISO as this was taken in some pretty low light. I had turned on Live View on my Olympus OM-D EM-5 and adjusted the rear LCD so that I could position the camera around waist level. I had the 40-150mm lens on and was zoomed in to 123mm. I was in the zone and forgot there might be other people wanting to take a look. After I took the shot, the photo was showing on the screen for a few seconds and a man to my right said, “Great capture!” I looked up, then at him, and thanked him; I hadn’t even realized that someone was standing there. Here are the other specs of the shot:

  • ISO 4000
  • f/5.3
  • 1/320 sec.
Original photo taken with the Olympus OM-D EM-5

Original photo taken with the Olympus OM-D EM-5

Leave a Reply

